American Rhododendron Society Web Site ARS
navigation menu background

Chapter Presidents  (as of January 2024)


Chapter Name  (location)

President's Name

Contact Information

Ann Arbor
(Michigan)

Patrick Ion

bion@umich.edu

Atlantic
(Atlantic Provinces)

Jim Sharpe

sharpe@ns.sympatico.ca

Azalea
(Georgia & Florida)

Art Murray

artmurray@bellsouth.net

California
(San Francisco & Oakland California)

Richard Starkeson

starkeson@gmail.com

Connecticut
(Connecticut & Rhode Island)

Tom Flanigan

tcflanigan@yahoo.com

Cowichan Valley
(Duncan, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Barrie Agar

kathygordon2021@icloud.com

Danish
(Denmark)

Hans Christian Kirketerp-Mųller

hck@806010.dk

De Anza
(San Fran. Peninsula & San Jose CA)

Alma Fletcher

almawfletcher@gmail.com

Delaware Valley
(Southeastern Pennsylvania & Delaware)

Karel Bernady

bernadk@verizon.net

Dutch
(Netherlands)

Hendrik Borsje

hjborsje@alert-systems.com

Eugene
(Eugene Oregon)

Lorrie Zeller

meadowlarkperennialfarm@gmail.com

Eureka
(Northwestern California)

Tim Walsh

timwalsh1@suddenlink.net

Finnish
(Finland)

Anu Vainola

anu.vainola@gmail.com

Fraser South
(Southeastern Vancouver B.C.)

Gerald Nemanishen

geraldnemanishen@me.com

Great Lake
(Western Pennsylvania, New York, Ohio & Eastern Michigan)

Juliana Medeiros

jmedeiros@holdenfg.com

Hawaii
(Hilo Hawaii)

Lucy Moody

lucyinpahoa@hotmail.com

Juan De Fuca
(Port Angeles Washington)

Janet Wood

janetlwood@yahoo.com

Lehigh Valley
(Bethlehem Pennsylvania)

Lynn Hoxie

lehoxie@me.com

Chapter Name  (location)

President's Name

Contact Information

Mason Dixon
(Maryland)

Harry Reid

reidhj@aol.com

Massachusetts
(Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Vermont & New Hampshire)

Joseph Bruso

jpbruso@aol.com

Middle Atlantic
(Virginia & West Virginia)

Doug Jolley

aplectrumwv@yahoo.com

Midwest
(Indiana, Illinois, Western Michigan, Wisconsin, Iowa, Minnesota, North & South Dakota)

John Golab

e.j.golab@gmail.com

Mt. Arrowsmith
(Port Alberni, Parksville & Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Katherine Wasiak

katherine.wasiak@gmail.com

Nanaimo
(Nanaimo, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Ron Sutton

rondsutton58@gmail.com

New York
(Long Island New York)

Tom Appell

tamappell@gmail.com

Niagara
(Niagara Peninsula & S. Ontario)

Sondra Meis

sondra.meis@edt.gov.on.ca

North Island
(Courtenay, Cumberland & Comox, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Naomi Chester

mcc@chester-web.com

Noyo
(Mendocino County California)

LeeAnn Dickson

ladickson222@gmail.com

Olympia
(Olympia Washington)

vacant

 

Olympic Peninsula
(Port Townsend Washington)

Nancy Chase

nachase@msn.com

Ozark
(Oklahoma, Texas, Arkansas, Kansas & Missouri)

Robert Stassen

coolplanter@hotmail.com

Peninsula
(Gig Harbor & Key Peninsula WA)

vacant

 

Pilchuck
(Central Snohomish County WA)

Rose Nicoletti

rosemarienicoletti@msn.com

Portland
(Portland Oregon)

Steve Hopkins

stevehopkins@prodigy.net

Potomac Valley
(D.C., S. Maryland & N. Virginia)

Carol Segree

csegree@verizon.net

Princeton
(Central New Jersey)

Lester Martin

lesterrmartin@gmail.com

Scottish
(Great Britain and Ireland)

Willie Campbell

william.campbellwj@btinteret.com

Seattle
(Seattle Washington)

Chip Muller
Jeanine Smith

chipmuller@seanet.com
rexjeanine@aol.com

Shelton
(Mason County Washington)

Jeanne Kinney

kinneyj548@comcast.net

Chapter Name  (location)

President's Name

Contact Information

Siuslaw
(Central Oregon Coast)

Day Farrald

day817@outlook.com

Southeastern
(W. North Carolina & E. Tennessee)

Aaron Cook

avcookiii@yahoo.com

Swedish
(Sweden)

Henrik Astrom

henrik1.astrom@gmail.com

Tacoma
(Tacoma Washington)

Walt Brooks

skoorb71a@gmail.com

Tennessee Valley
(E. & Middle Tennessee, N.W. Georgia & N.E. Alabama)

Leslie Dulin

magileslie@comcast.net

Tualatin Valley
(Washington County Oregon)

Ron Mapes

ginny@coho.net

Vancouver
(Vancouver B.C.)

Joanne Tench

joannetench@telus.net

Victoria
(Victoria B.C.)

Lloyd Gilmore

ll.gilmore@shaw.ca

Willamette
(Salem Oregon)

Dana Malby

tdsamal@msn.com

 


American Rhododendron Society
P.O. Box 43, Craryville, NY 12521
Ph: 631-533-0375   E-Mail: member@arsoffice.org
©1998-2024, ARS, All rights reserved.