American Rhododendron Society Web Site ARS
navigation menu background

Chapter Presidents  (as of September 2021)


Chapter Name  (location)

President's Name

Contact Information

Ann Arbor
(Michigan)

Patrick Ion

bion@umich.edu

Azalea
(Georgia & Florida)

Art Murray

artmurray@bellsouth.net

California
(San Francisco & Oakland California)

Glenn Dunham

almenmeets@aol.com

Connecticut
(Connecticut & Rhode Island)

Tom Flanigan

tcflanigan@yahoo.com

Cowichan Valley
(Duncan, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Verna Butler

vlbuhler@shaw.ca

Danish
(Denmark)

Hans Christian Kirketerp-Møller

hck@806010.dk

De Anza
(San Fran. Peninsula & San Jose CA)

Alma Fletcher

almawfletcher@gmail.com

Dutch
(Netherlands)

Hendrik Borsje

hjborsje@alert-systems.com

Eugene
(Eugene Oregon)

Terry Henderson

jentersruger@aol.com

Eureka
(Northwestern California)

Max Abrahamsen

rudyabe@aol.com

Finnish
(Finland)

Kristian Theqvist

kristian.theqvist@rhodogarden.com

Fraser South
(Southeastern Vancouver B.C.)

Colleen Bojczuk

(604)-826-4221

Great Lake
(Western Pennsylvania, New York, Ohio & Eastern Michigan)

Juliana Medeiros

jmedeiros@holdenfg.com

Greater Philadelphia
(S. E. Pennsylvania & Delaware)

Ron Rabideau

rhodyrex@verizon.net

Hawaii
(Hilo Hawaii)

Lucy Moody

lucyinpahoa@hotmail.com

J. D. Hooker
(Sikkim, India)

Keshab C Pradhan

keshabcp@gmail.com

Juan De Fuca
(Port Angeles Washington)

Emily Murphy

eemjdf@gmail.com

Lehigh Valley
(Bethlehem Pennsylvania)

Dale Howe

idhowe@ptd.net

Chapter Name  (location)

President's Name

Contact Information

Mason Dixon
(Maryland)

Harry Reid

reidhj@aol.com

Massachusetts
(Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Vermont & New Hampshire)

Joseph Bruso

jpbruso@aol.com

Middle Atlantic
(Virginia & West Virginia)

Theresa Brents

tbrents@gmail.com

Midwest
(Indiana, Illinois, Western Michigan, Wisconsin, Iowa, Minnesota, North & South Dakota)

Richard J. Bara

brokenreinranch@earthlink.net

Mt. Arrowsmith
(Port Alberni, Parksville & Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Dawn House

dl.house@telus.net

Nanaimo
(Nanaimo, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Rosina Schmidt

rosinatschmidt@gmail.com

New York
(Long Island New York)

Bruce Feller

thefellers@verizon.net

North Island
(Courtenay, Cumberland & Comox, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Dave Godfrey

davegod@shaw.ca

Noyo
(Mendocino County California)

Ted Steinhart

waterman.teacher@comcast.net

Olympia
(Olympia Washington)

vacant

 

Olympic Peninsula
(Port Townsend Washington)

Nancy Chase

nachase@msn.com

Ozark
(Oklahoma, Texas, Arkansas, Kansas & Missouri)

Robert Stassen

coolplanter@hotmail.com

Peninsula
(Gig Harbor & Key Peninsula WA)

Steve Johnson

smjohnson54@msn.com

Pilchuck
(Central Snohomish County WA)

Rose Nicoletti

rosemarienicoletti@msn.com

Portland
(Portland Oregon)

Steve McCormick

ssmccormick@outlook.com

Potomac Valley
(D.C., S. Maryland & N. Virginia)

Carol Segree

csegree@verizon.net

Princeton
(Central New Jersey)

Lester Martin

lesterrmartin@gmail.com

RSC Atlantic Region
(Atlantic Provinces)

John Brett

jbrett@eastlink.ca

RSC Niagara Region
(Niagara Peninsula & S. Ontario)

Sondra Meis

sondra.meis@edt.gov.on.ca

Scottish
(Great Britain and Ireland)

John Hammond

hammondsrhodies@supanet.com

Seattle
(Seattle Washington)

Chip Muller
Jeanine Smith

chipmuller@seanet.com
rexjeanine@aol.com

Shelton
(Mason County Washington)

Jeanne Kinney

kinneyj548@comcast.net

Chapter Name  (location)

President's Name

Contact Information

Siuslaw
(Central Oregon Coast)

Larry Jensen

sfuchsia@gmail.com

Southeastern
(W. North Carolina & E. Tennessee)

Aaron Cook

avcookiii@yahoo.com

Swedish
(Sweden)

Henrik Astrom

henrik1.astrom@gmail.com

Tacoma
(Tacoma Washington)

Walt Brooks

skoorb71a@gmail.com

Tennessee Valley
(E. & Middle Tennessee, N.W. Georgia & N.E. Alabama)

Leslie Dulin

magileslie@comcast.net

Tualatin Valley
(Washington County Oregon)

Ron Mapes

ginny@coho.net

Valley Forge
(S.E. Pennsylvania & N. Delaware)

Jerry O'Dell

westdell@verizon.net

Vancouver
(Vancouver B.C.)

Joanne Tench

joannetench@telus.net

Victoria
(Victoria B.C.)

Lloyd Gilmore

ll.gilmore@shaw.ca

Whidbey Island
(Whidbey Island Washington)

Donald Lee

donannco@coupeville.net

Willamette
(Salem Oregon)

Wallace Reed

wallacereed@comcast.net

 


American Rhododendron Society
P.O. Box 43, Craryville, NY 12521
Ph: 631-533-0375   E-Mail: member@arsoffice.org
©1998-2022, ARS, All rights reserved.