American Rhododendron Society Web Site ARS
navigation menu background

Chapter Presidents  (as of Jan . 2016)


Chapter Name  (location)

President's Name

Contact Information

Ann Arbor
(Michigan Lower Peninsula)

Jan Grichor

jangrich1@yahoo.com

Azalea
(Georgia & Florida)

Charles Andrews

candrews@mindspring.com

California
(San Francisco & Oakland California)

Paul Anderson

pwanapa@mac.com

Cascade
(Bellevue Washington)

Dianna Davis

c2nd2@yahoo.com

Connecticut
(Connecticut & Rhode Island)

Tom Flanigan

tcflanigan@yahoo.com

Cowichan Valley
(Duncan, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Carrie Nelson

carrie2nelson@shaw.ca

Danish
(Denmark)

Jens Holger Hansen

surfloft@vip.cybercity.dk

De Anza
(San Fran. Peninsula & San Jose CA)

Alma Fletcher

almawfletcher@gmail.com

Dutch
(Netherlands)

Hans de Boer

N/A

Eugene
(Eugene Oregon)

Terry Henderson

jentersruger@aol.com

Eureka
(Northwestern California)

Eleanor Gayner

eallengayner@gmail.com

Finnish
(Finland)

Kristian Theqvist

kristian.theqvist@rhodogarden.com

Fraser South
(Southeastern Vancouver B.C.)

Evelyn Jensen

evejensen@telus.net

Great Lake
(Western Pennsylvania, New York, Ohio & Eastern Michigan)

Steve Krebs

skrebs@holdenarb.org

Greater Philadelphia
(S. E. Pennsylvania & Delaware)

Kim Kopple

kkopple@vet.upenn.edu

Hawaii
(Hilo Hawaii)

Bill Miller

smile4bill@hotmail.com

J. D. Hooker
(Sikkim, India)

Keshab C Pradhan

keshabcp@gmail.com

Juan De Fuca
(Port Angeles Washington)

Rosalie Preble

roschas@q.com

Kitsap
(Kitsap County Washington)

John Bullivant

johnbullivant@yahoo.com

Lehigh Valley
(Bethlehem Pennsylvania)

Victoria Buckley

vgbuckley@yahoo.com

Chapter Name  (location)

President's Name

Contact Information

Mason Dixon
(Maryland)

Ray Smith

lnsras@gmail.com

Massachusetts
(Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Vermont & New Hampshire)

Don Brophy

donb@halpine.com

Middle Atlantic
(Virginia & West Virginia)

Jay Y. Gillenwater, M.D.

jyg@jaygillenwater.us

Midwest
(Indiana, Illinois, Western Michigan, Wisconsin, Iowa, Minnesota, North & South Dakota)

Susan Garland

s-boatman@sbcglobal.net

Monterey Bay
(Monterey California)

Jerry Harris

jerrywharris@sbcglobal.net

Mt. Arrowsmith
(Port Alberni, Parksville & Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Linda Derkach

lindaderkach@shaw.ca

Nanaimo
(Nanaimo, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Chris Southwick

csouthwick@shaw.ca

New York
(Long Island New York)

Bruce Feller

thefellers@verizon.net

North Island
(Courtenay, Cumberland & Comox, Vancouver Island B.C.)

Jake Ellis

jakeellis@shaw.ca

Noyo
(Mendocino County California)

Dennis McKiver

dmckiver@comcast.net

Olympia
(Olympia Washington)

Jack Horn

horn@fairpoint.net

Olympic Peninsula
(Port Townsend Washington)

Billie Fitch

johnfitch90@msn.com

Ozark
(Oklahoma, Texas, Arkansas, Kansas & Missouri)

Robert Stassen

coolplanter@hotmail.com

Peninsula
(Gig Harbor & Key Peninsula WA)

Steve Johnson

smjohnson54@msn.com

Pilchuck
(Central Snohomish County WA)

Doug Keough

mvbuttwell@aol.com

Portland
(Portland Oregon)

Dennis O'Malley

dennis@mathlaw.net

Potomac Valley
(D.C., S. Maryland & N. Virginia)

Dan Neckel

vaneckel@erols.com

Princeton
(Central New Jersey)

Lester Martin

lesterrmartin@gmail.com

RSC Atlantic Region
(Atlantic Provinces)

Sheila Stevenson

sheilastevenson17@gmail.com

RSC Niagara Region
(Niagara Peninsula & S. Ontario)

Sondra Meis

sondra.meis@edt.gov.on.ca

RSC Toronto Region
(Toronto Ontario)

Laura Grant

lauragrant@trebnet.com

Scottish
(Great Britain and Ireland)

John Hammond

hammondsrhodies@supanet.com

Seattle
(Seattle Washington)

Diane Thompson

diane.rhody@icloud.com

Shelton
(Mason County Washington)

Tom Noreen

tomeen55@aol.com

Chapter Name  (location)

President's Name

Contact Information

Siuslaw
(Central Oregon Coast)

Mike Bones

rhodies@charter.net

Southeastern
(W. North Carolina & E. Tennessee)

Ray Head

jrhead_1@yahoo.com

Southern California
(Southern California)

Geroge Klump

mixturev@pacbell.net

Southwestern Oregon
(Southern Oregon Coast)

Robin Hansen

hansen.nursery@frontier.com

Susquehanna Valley
(Central Pennsylvania)

Lewis Brown

lbrown8843@aol.com

Swedish
(Sweden)

Olof Norrlow

N/A

Tacoma
(Tacoma Washington)

Walt Brooks

skoorb74@gmail.com

Tappan Zee
(N. New Jersey & S. New York)

Gus Cerini

ccerini@aol.com

Tennessee Valley
(E. & Middle Tennessee, N.W. Georgia & N.E. Alabama)

Leslie Dulin

magileslie@comcast.net

Tualatin Valley
(Washington County Oregon)

Kay Nakao

kcnakao@gmail.com

Valley Forge
(S.E. Pennsylvania & N. Delaware)

Bob Smetena

vfarssmetana@yahoo.com

Vancouver
(Vancouver B.C.)

Kirsten Martin

martikirsten@hotmail.com

Victoria
(Victoria B.C.)

Lois Blackmore

loeyjane@icloud.com

Whidbey Island
(Whidbey Island Washington)

Arlee Anderson

arleendrsn40@gmail.com

Willamette
(Salem Oregon)

Wallace Reed

wallacereed@comcast.net

 


American Rhododendron Society
P.O. Box 214, Great River, NY 11739
Ph: 631-533-0375   Fax: 866-883-8019   E-Mail: member@arsoffice.org
1998-2016, ARS, All rights reserved.